Portal de Alcantarilla

Alcantarilla - SpanishAlcantarilla - English
detail of Alcantarilla


Spain absolute winner in the XXXIX international competition of European skydiving schools of 2019 (05/07/2019)

On the morning of today, the Plaza de Armas of the Alcantarilla Air Base, headquarters of the Military Parachute School "Méndez Parada", has witnessed the closing of the international competition of European parachuting schools, which this year is being held in Spain.

Closing presided by the Director of the Technical Cabinet, the Hon.

Mr. General of Division D. Jose Luis Figuero Aguilar.

Also attended by various civil and military authorities, the Ilmo.

Mayor of the Sewer Department D. Joaquín Buendía, the Councilor for Culture and Heritage Recovery D. Jesús Pacheco Méndez, representing the City Council of Murcia, in addition to the Honorary Consul of France D. Phillippe Cazeaux and the Hon.

Vice Admiral Chief of the Arsenal of Cartagena D. Aniceto Rosique Nieto.

Various teams from European countries gathered this week to compete in different disciplines, both skydiving and other related to military sports, in which more than ninety competitors in total from Germany, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom and Spain, competed in different scenarios and places of the Region of Murcia in the five tests that are carried out in this European annual competition: parachutist launches in the modality of automatic opening and manual opening led out in the launch area of ​​this school, orientation test in the natural area of ​​Cotocuadros (Santomera), swimming test in Los Alcázares and finally the shooting test in the "Santa Bárbara" (New Javalí) barracks.

This competition arose in 1980, from the French School of Military Parachuting, called Challenge Inter-Écoles de Parachutisme (CIEP), and since then it has been held in different European schools.

Since its first edition (1980), Spain has hosted this competition five times;

1986, 1994, 2001, 2010 and 2019. This year Spain has not disappointed and has won its third championship (it had been proclaimed champion in 1994 and 2010), but it has won by climbing to the podium in first position in four of the five disciplines that they make up the competition.

The overall results per team are as follows.

Automatic launch: 1st Spain 2nd Hungary 3rd Belgium.

Accuracy in manual opening: 1st Spain 2nd Germany 3rd Poland.

Orientation: 1st Spain 2nd Germany 3rd Belgium.

Swimming: 1st Portugal 2nd Germany 3rd France.

Shot: 1st Spain 2nd Portugal 3rd Germany.

Absolutes: 1st Spain 2nd Germany 3rd Portugal

A special recognition to the Brigade Javier Blasco, who has been absolute individual champion, as well as has risen with the first individual position in three of the five disciplines of the competition.

Source: Ministerio de Defensa

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 © 2019 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice Región de Murcia
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información